Janelle Monáe Announces New Album ‘The Age of Pleasure’, Shares New Single ‘Lipstick Lover’

Janelle Monáe Announces New Album ‘The Age of Pleasure’, Shares New Single ‘Lipstick Lover’

Janelle Monáe has introduced the much-anticipated follow-up to 2018’s Soiled Laptop. It’s referred to as The Age of Pleasure, and it drops June 9. The document consists of the beforehand shared single ‘Float’ (that includes Seun Kuti and Egypt 80), in addition to a brand new monitor referred to as ‘Lipstick Lover’. Test it out through the accompanying video, directed by Monáe and Alan Ferguson, beneath, and scroll down for the album’s cowl artwork and tracklist.

“As we enter into The Age Of Pleasure, ‘Lipstick Lover’ is our freeassmothafucka anthem impressed by f.a.m. for f.a.m.,” Monáe stated in a press launch. “That is our oasis made with love, rooted in self acceptance, throbbing in self discovery, and signed with cherry purple kisses from me to you.”

In an interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1, Monáe added of the album: “All of the songs had been written from such an sincere area. So I hope that individuals really feel that after they hearken to the music, that they really feel that after they come and, you recognize, counter with me after I’m round, I undoubtedly have had a possibility to evolve and develop and to faucet into the issues that carry me pleasure, the issues that maybe I ought to rethink and rework.”

The Age of Pleasure Cowl Art work:

The Age of Pleasure Tracklist:

1. Float [feat. Seun Kuti and Egypt 80]
2. Champagne Shit
3. Black Sugar Seashore
4. Phenomenal
5. Haute
6. Oh La La
7. Lipstick Lover
8. The Rush
9. The French 75
10. Water Slide
11. Know Higher
12. Paid in Pleasure
13. Solely Have Eyes 42
14. A Dry Pink

Mo’Nique Addresses D.L Hughley After Being Called A “Liar”


How Sterling K. Brown & His Wife Keep Their Black Love Strong


Usher Reveals Heartbreak After Chilli Rejected His Proposal

dnka xsnl mcpa csnl