Katie Gately Announces New Album ‘Fawn / Brute’, Shares New Songs

Katie Gately Announces New Album ‘Fawn / Brute’, Shares New Songs

Katie Gately has introduced the follow-up to her 2020 album Loom. It’s titled Fawn / Brute, and it comes out March 31 through Houndstooth. Take a look at its two title tracks, ‘Fawn’ and ‘Brute’, and discover the album paintings and tracklist beneath.

“‘Fawn’ is an try to seize the delirium and mania of latest parenthood,” Gately defined in a press release. “The track’s instrumental is supposed to seize the buoyancy and enthusiasm of youth whereas lyrically acknowledging the doubt and uncertainty of 1’s new position as “guardian”. ‘Brute’ is a love track for outdated vices, a reminder that parenthood doesn’t routinely mature us into respectable individuals. The track is a tug of battle between accountability and nonchalance; a battle that’s solely intensified by the relentless calls for of parenting.”

“Collectively, the songs symbolize the dichotomy of parenthood,” she added. “You’re a brand new particular person, guided by a fierce protecting love, however you’re additionally nonetheless the identical outdated bastard. You’re cranky whenever you don’t sleep and also you mislead your self about what number of ounces are actually in a single glass of wine. You do one of the best you may and also you pray issues will end up properly sufficient… however actually, you’re simply winging it.”

Fawn / Brute Cowl Paintings:

Fawn / Brute Tracklist:

1. Seed
2. Howl
3. Fawn
4. Cleave
5. Peeve
6. Scale
7. Meat
8. Brute
9. Chaw
10. Tame
11. Soften